the week in food

I am not quite sure why, but I have decided to start eating fewer dairy and meat products.  I am not quite sure yet, but part of me thinks that I want to pursue a vegan diet.  I think it will be really hard to stop eating dairy products (cheddar cheese, milk and yogurt) which stinks because that is what I would like to cut out the most.

This week I focused on creating veggie-centric dishes.  It was pretty good. Here is what I made:

“Healthier” Baked Eggplant Parmesan

(without the parm)

served with a tomato/spinach sauce and spaghetti

fotor_(4)

Chickpeas and Carrots Seasoned with Cumin and Garlic

served over arugula with a squirt of lemon juice and salt + pepper

fotor_(3)

Spinach Piefotor_WP_20150323_18_05_41_Pro(3)

Fresh Salad

fotor_WP_20150323_18_05_41_Pro(1)

With My First Salad Dressing Made With Orange Juice

fotor_WP_20150323_18_05_41_Pro

3 Ingredient Banana “Cookies”

fotor_WP_20150323_18_05_41_Pro(2)

Grilled Pepper Pita Pizza

fotor_WP_20150324_21_48_09_Pro

White Bean Hummus

seasoned with lemon juice, smoked paprika, garlic and parsley

fotor_(6)

With Grilled Peppers and Zucchini

marinated in a balsamic dressing

fotor_(7)

So, that is that.  We will see how next week goes.

I am looking for a non-soy milk/yogurt alternative.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “the week in food

    1. You are totally right! The recipe calls for banana, chocolate chips and oatmeal. I tweaked it a little and added a splash of vanilla and a pinch of salt – so technically they had more than 3 ingredients (shhhh don’t tell anyone!).

      Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

