spring flowers #2

Mystery flower!
Mystery plant/flower!

I am finding it very exciting to see the random flowers that bloom in the garden.  I did not plant these bulbs, they were just there.  Plus, it was always my assumption that flowers that come from bulbs only blossom for one year.  I was wrong.  For once, that is something good.  Not only that, but after doing a bit of searching, I learned that certain bulbs can be used as in permaculture.  Awesome!

WP_20150328_10_33_14_Pro
The lovage did not die.  It is not a flower, but it looks very cheerful.
WP_20150328_10_29_23_Pro
Irises…in two different colors : )
WP_20150328_10_27_17_Pro
Crocuses…I think
Leave a Reply

